top of page

Chickpea Burger!

Yummy Chickpea Burger Recipe!

Just in time for the Independence day celebration, filled with family gatherings, cook-outs and fireworks. A vegan doesn't have to be alone on this "holiday" so bring out the produce and get to choppin' and be prepared to share this dish with everyone, including the dogs! This is a delicious burger that the whole family can enjoy, loaded with nutrients and lots of love with zero blood!

RECIPE!

Ingredients for the burger

1 can of organic garbanzo beans (or buy dried and cook them)

3/4 organic long-grain, wild-rice cooked

~ 1 cup rice, 2 cups water or veggie broth

~ 2 tablespoons of vegan egg, 1/2 cup ice cold water = 1 egg

1 organic celery stick finely chopped

1 tablespoon of pepperoncini juice

~ (can substitute with pickle juice or red wine vinegar)

1 tablespoon of raw sunflower seeds 1 tablespoon of the

add: Pepper, Garlic powder, Salt, Cayenne Pepper, Chili Powder

One leaf of fresh sage finely chopped

Directions

Mix all the above ingredients in a bowl and set aside.

Heat a skillet with coconut oil on high.

Put flour on your hands and grab the mixture and form into patties.

Place the patties on the skillet and turn down the heat to medium. Cook both sides until golden brown.

Final Touches

Place burger on top of a bed of organic spinach and top with organic cabbage, avocado, hot sauce, nutritional yeast, Just Mayo, and sage for added flavor and decoration.

Happy Eating!

I was really impressed with this. It Bursts with flavor! My vegan dogs thoroughly enjoyed it as well since there was nothing in this burger recipe that could harm them.

I invented this little meal with what little ingredients I had in my pantry (I need to go to the store, and desperately wish I had my own garden!) I was scrounging as my husband was rushing out the door to get to work. I needed to make him something that he could take with him to sustain his energy for the 12 hours he is there. Plant-powered energy ya'll!!

A little note for all you ladies out there; I am not a homemaker, or a wife that does what her hubs asks: "get me a sandwich" type thing. I am - in all honesty - just being a nice woman who can also be known as a domestic goddess ;)

It took little time and tastes great! Of course you can add whatever variations you'd like to the recipe. But it makes for a great meal during the barbaric BBQ season.

Share with friends and family and even your dogs!!

Peace begins on your plate.

~more great food ideas: here!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page